Staff Directory

Meet Our Assistant Principals

Debbie Fern assistant principal_edited.j
Debbie Fern

Assistant Principal

HUR.jpg
Pauline Hurley

Assistant Principal

Staff Directory

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Department
Alison Wright
HoD Drama
06 278 4145
a.wright@hawerahs.school.nz
Drama
Allan Whatt
Itinerant Music Teacher
06 278 4145
enquiries@hawerahs.school.nz
Music
Andrew Hunger
Teacher
06 278 4145
a.hunger@hawerahs.school.nz
Social Sciences
Angela McAlpine
HoD Visual Arts
06 278 4145
a.mcalpine@hawerahs.school.nz
Visual Arts
Angela Pennefather
Office / Accounts Administrator
06 278 4145 ext 821
a.pennefather@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Anna Campbell
Co HoD Sciences
06 278 4145
a.campbell@hawerahs.school.nz
Science
Anne Kelly-Lim
Co HoD Mathematics
06 278 4145
a.kelly-lim@hawerahs.school.nz
Mathematics
Annette Lockley
Learning Assistant / Uniform Shop Manager
06 278 4145
a.lockley@hawerahs.school.nz
Learning Support / Uniform Shop Manager
Aroha Noble
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
a.noble@hawerahs.school.nz
Learning Support
Barry McLernon
Learning Assistant / Whanau Support
06 278 4145
b.mclernon@hawerahs.school.nz
Learning / Whanau Support
Brendon White
Teacher
06 278 4145
b.white@hawerahs.school.nz
Physical Education
Caroline Colville
Science Technician / School Administrator
06 278 4145
c.colville@hawerahs.school.nz
Science / Administration
Carolyn Miles
HoD Digital Technology / Dean Year 13 / SLT Member
06 278 4145
c. miles@hawerahs.school.nz
Digital Technology
Catherine Saysell
Assistant HoD English
06 278 4145
c.saysell@hawerahs.school.nz
English
Cathy Ogden
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
c.ogden@hawerahs.school.nz
Alternative Education / Learning Support
Chelsea Snow
Teacher
06 278 4145
c.snow@hawerahs.school.nz
Science
Chris Robinson
Teacher / Dean Year 9
06 278 4145
c.robinson@hawerahs.school.nz
Te Wera Programme
Clare Baylis
Assistant to Senior Leadership Team
06 278 4145 ext 822
c.baylis@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Deb Edgcombe
Office Receptionist
06 278 4145 ext 836
d.edgcombe@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Debbie Fern
Assistant Principal - Pastoral
06 278 4145
d.fern@hawerahs.school.nz
Senior Leadership
Deirdre Coogan
Gateways/STAR Co-ordinator
06 278 4145 ext 826
d.coogan@hawerahs.school.nz
Gateways/Transition
Dinesh Dayal
TiC of ORS Funded Students
06 278 4145 ext 848
d.dayal@hawerahs.school.nz
Endeavour Centre / Special Needs
Donna Milne
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
d.milne@hawerahs.school.nz
Learning Support
Ed Fern
TiC Support Learning
06 278 4145
e.fern@hawerahs.school.nz
Social Sciences / Learning Support
Eleanor Batten
Art Teacher
06 278 4145
e.batten@hawerahs.school.nz
Visual Arts
Fiona Putt
Teacher
06 278 4145
f.putt@hawerahs.school.nz
Agriculture
Georgia Whitehead
Teacher
06 2784 145
g.whitehead@hawerahs.school.nz
Physical Education
Gerald Greenhough
Executive Officer
06 278 4145 ext 838
exec@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Grant Collie
HoD Social Science
06 278 4145
g.collie@hawerahs.school.nz
Social Sciences
Helen De'Ath
Teacher
06 278 4145
h.death@hawerahs.school.nz
Technology
Hinemoa Steed
Kapa Haka Tutor
06 278 4145
enquiries@hawerahs.school.nz
Kapa Haka
Hugo Bower
Teacher / Dean Year 12
06 278 4145
h.bower@hawerahs.school.nz
Mathematics
Ian Deuart
Canteen Manager
06 278 4145
i.deuart@hawerahs.school.nz
Canteen
Jasmine Bastin-Lindsay
Co HoD Sciences
06 278 4145
j.bastin-lindsay@hawerahs.school.nz
Science
Jason Cressingham
Teacher/SLT Member
06 278 4145
j.cressingham@hawerahs.school.nz
English
Jodie Vollans
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
j.vollans@hawerahs.school.nz
Learning Support
John Roy
HoD Technology Hard Materials / Design & Visual Communication
06 278 4145
j.roy@hawerahs.school.nz
Technology - Hard Materials
Julie Nicholas
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
j.nicholas@hawerahs.school.nz
Learning Support
Kai Elgar
HoD Business Studies / Dean - Year 11
06 278 4145
k.elgar@hawerahs.school.nz
Business Studies
Kathryn Abraham
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
k.abraham@hawerahs.school.nz
Learning Support
Kathryn Scown
Teacher
06 278 4145
k.scown@hawerahs.school.nz
English/Classics
Kathy Gracia
HoD English
06 278 4145
k.gracia@hawerahs.school.nz
English
Katrina Taylor
Teacher
06 278 4145
k.taylor@hawerahs.school.nz
Te Reo Maori
Kelly Bleackley
Teacher
06 278 4145
k.bleackley@hawerahs.school.nz
English
Kelly Stevens
Teacher
06 278 4145
k.stevens@hawerahs.school.nz
Physical Education
Koren Miller
HoD Food/Textiles Technology
06 278 4145
k.miller@hawerahs.school.nz
Technology - Food
Kris Campbell
Teacher / Dean Year 13
06 278 4145
k.campbell@hawerahs.school.nz
Social Sciences
Louise Hurley
Educational Needs Co-ordinator / Teacher
06 278 4145
l.hurley@hawerahs.school.nz
Mathematics/Business Studies
Malcolm McKercher
HoD Horticulture
06 278 4145
m.mckercher@hawerahs.school.nz
Horticulture
Maree Horner
Arts Coordinator
06 278 4145
m.horner@hawerahs.school.nz
Arts Coordinator
Marsha Collingwood
Sports Coordinator
06 278 4145 ext 851
m.collingwood@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Megan Crawshaw
Office Administrator
06 278 4145 ext 820
m.crawshaw@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Megan Wereta
Guidance Counsellor
06 278 4145
m.wereta@hawerahs.school.nz
Pastoral Care
Meredith Batchelor
HoD Physical Education
06 278 4145
m.batchelor@hawerahs.school.nz
Physical Education
Michael Self
Teacher
06 278 4145
m.self@hawerahs.school.nz
Technology
Murray Elgar
Assistant HoD Mathematics
06 278 4145
m.elgar@hawerahs.school.nz
Mathematics
Nicole Pollock
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
n.pollock@hawerahs.school.nz
Learning Support
Nik Budd-Clement
Co HoD Mathematics
06 278 4145
n.budd-clement@hawerahs.school.nz
Mathematics
Paul Milne
Groundsman
06 278 4145
caretaker@hawerahs.school.nz
Maintenance
Paula Frearson
Itinerant Music Teacher
06 278 4145
enquiries@hawerahs.school.nz
Music
Pauline Hurley
Assistant Principal - Curriculum
06 278 4145
p.hurley@hawerahs.school.nz
Senior Leadership
Phillip Parkinson
Teacher
06 278 4145
p.parkinson@hawerahs.school.nz
Digital Technology
Rachel Williams
Principal
06 278 4145
principal@hawerahs.school.nz
Senior Leadership
Ricardo Pintor
TiC History
06 278 4145
r.pintor@hawerahs.school.nz
Social Sciences
Robert Greenfield
Itinerant Music Teacher
06 278 4145
enquiries@hawerahs.school.nz
Music
Ruby Kahui
Alternative Education Tutor
06 278 4145
r.kahui@hawerahs.school.nz
Alternative Education
Shaun Campbell
HoD Music
06 278 4145
s.campbell@hawerahs.school.nz
Music
Shay King
HoD Te Reo Maori
06 278 4145
s.king@hawerahs.school.nz
Te Reo Maori
Sheryll Martin
Careers Advisor/Teacher
06 278 4145
s.martin@hawerahs.school.nz
Pastoral Care / Transition
Sue Johnston
Resource Centre Manager
06 278 4145 ext 832
s.johnston@hawerahs.school.nz
Resource Centre
Susan Hopkins
TiC Te Wera / TiC Library / Dean Year 10 / SLT Member
06 278 4145
s.hopkins@hawerahs.school.nz
Te Wera Programme
Susan Hurley
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
s.hurley@hawerahs.school.nz
Learning Support
Tania Ormond
Technology Technician
06 278 4145
t.ormond@hawerahs.school.nz
Technology
Tracey Hardy
Student Support Officer
06 278 4145 ext 841
t.hardy@hawerahs.school.nz
Student Support
Trevor Hardy
Property Manager
06 278 4145
trev.hardy@hawerahs.school.nz
Maintenance
Vikash Chand
Teacher
06 278 4145
v.chand@hawerahs.school.nz
Mathematics
Virendra Prasad
Teacher
06 278 4145
v.prasad@hawerahs.school.nz
Science / Mathematics
Wayne Benton
HoD Gateways/Transition
06 278 4145 ext 826
w.benton@hawerahs.school.nz
Gateways / Transition