Staff Directory

Meet Our Deputy & Assistant Principals

Declan Sheridan new pic_edited.jpg
Declan Sheridan

Deputy Principal

Debbie Fern assistant principal_edited.j
Debbie Fern

Assistant Principal

HUR.jpg
Pauline Hurley

Assistant Principal

Staff Directory

Name
Position
Phone
Email
Department
Alison Wright
HoD Drama
06 278 4145
a.wright@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Angela McAlpine (sabbatical 2020)
HoD Visual Arts
06 278 4145
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Angela Pennefather
Office / Accounts Administrator
06 278 4145 ext. 821
a.pennefather@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Anna Campbell
Co HoD Sciences
06 278 4145
a.campbell@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Anne Kelly-Lim
Co HoD Mathematics
06 278 4145
a.kelly-lim@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Annette Lockley
Learning Assistant/Uniform Shop Manager
06 278 4145
a.lockley@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Aroha Noble
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
a.noble@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Barry McLernon
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
Brendon White
Teacher
06 278 4145
b.white@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Caroline Colville
Science Technician/School Administrator
06 278 4145
c.colville@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Carolyn Miles
HoD Digital Technology / Year 11 Dean
06 278 4145
c. miles@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Catherine Saysell
English
06 278 4145
c.saysell@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Chelsea Snow
Science
06 278 4145
c.snow@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Chris Robinson
Teacher
C.Robinson@hawerahs.school.nz
Te Wera Programme
Clare Baylis
Library / Resource Centre Manager
06 278 4145 ext. 832
clare@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Debbie Fern
Assistant Principal - Pastoral
06 278 4145
d.fern@hawerahs.school.nz
Senior Leadership
Deborah Edgcombe
Office Receptionist
06 278 4145 ext. 836
d.edgcombe@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Declan Sheridan
Deputy Principal
06 278 4145
d.sheridan@hawerahs.school.nz
Senior Leadership
Denise Holmes
Gateways / Transition Administrator
06 278 4145 ext. 826
d.holmes@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Donna Milne
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
d.milne@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Donnella Weir
Transition/Careers Administration
06 278 4145 Extn 826
d.weir@hawerahs.school.nz
Transition and Careers Administrator
Ed Fern
Teacher
06 278 4145
e.fern@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Eleanor Batten
Art
06 278 4145
e.batten@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Eleanor Batten
Art
06 278 4145
e.batten@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Elizabeth Proulx
Teacher
06 278 4145
e.proulx@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Fiona McColl
Technology Technician
06 278 4145
enquiries@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Gaye Manu
Science / Visual Arts
06 278 4145
Teacher
Gerald Greenhough
Executive Officer
06 278 4145 ext. 838
exec@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Graeme White
Itinerant Music Teacher
06 278 4145
enquiries@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Grant Collie
HoD Social Science
06 278 4145
g.collie@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher
Helen De'Ath
Teacher
06 278 4145
h.death@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Hugo Bower
Teacher / Year 10 Dean
06 278 4145
h.bower@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Ian Deuart
Canteen Assistant
06 278 4145
i.deuart@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Jasmine Bastin-Lindsay
Co HoD Sciences
06 278 4145
j.bastin-lindsay@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Jason Cressingham
Teacher
06 278 4145
j.cressingham@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
John Roy
Technology Hard Materials / Design & Visual Communication
06 278 4145
j.roy@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Julie Nichols
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
Support Staff
Kai Elgar
Business Studies / Year 9 Dean
06 278 4145
k.elgar@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Karl Southall
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
Support Staff
Kathryn Abraham
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
Support Staff
Kathryn Scown
Teacher
06 278 4145
k.scown@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Kathy Gracia
HoD English
06 278 4145
k.gracia@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Kelly Stevens
Teacher
06 278 4145
k.stevens@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Koren Miller
Teacher
06 278 4145
k.miller@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Kris Campbell
Teacher / Year 11 Dean
06 278 4145
k.campbell@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Louise Hurley
Teacher
06 278 4145
l.hurley@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Lydia Williams
Computer Technician
06 278 4145
tech@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Lynda Sheridan
Technology Food & Textiles
06 278 4145
l.sheridan@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Malcolm McKercher
Horticulture
06 278 4145
m.mckercher@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Maree Horner
Arts Coordinator
06 278 4145
m.horner@hawerahs.school.nz
Arts coordinator
Mark Winter
Maintenance
06 278 4145
Support Staff
Marsha Collingwood
Sports Coordinator
06 278 4145 ext. 851
m.collingwood@hawerahs.school.nz
Administration
Megan Crawshaw
Office Administrator
06 278 4145 ext 820
Megan Wereta
Guidance Counsellor
06 278 4145
m.wereta@hawerahs.school.nz
Pastoral Care
Meredith Batchelor
Physical Education
06 278 4145
m.batchelor@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Michelle Greig
Teacher
06 278 4145
m.greig@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Murray Elgar
Mathematics
06 278 4145
m.elgar@hawerahs.school.nz
Assistant HoD
Nik Budd-Clement
Co HoD Mathematics
06 278 4145
n.budd-clement@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
NorHayati Abdullah
Teacher
06 278 4145
h.abdullah@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Pam Dixon
HoD Special Needs
06 278 4145
p.dixon@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Paul Milne
Groundsman
06 278 4145
caretaker@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Pauline Hurley
Assistant Principal - Curriculum
06 278 4145
p.hurley@hawerahs.school.nz
Senior Leadership
Peter Jefferies
Itinerant Music Teacher
06 278 4145
enquiries@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Phil King
Dean Maori Students
06 278 4145
p.king@hawerahs.school.nz
Deans
Phillip Parkinson
Digital Technology
06 278 4145
Teacher
Rachel Williams
Principal
06 278 4145
principal@hawerahs.school.nz
Senior Leadership
Ricardo Pintor
History
06 278 4145
r.pintor@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Robert Greenfield
Itinerant Music Teacher
06 278 4145
enquiries@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Robin Wells
Itinerant Music Teacher
06 278 4145
Support Staff
Rosalie Fischer
Teacher
06 278 4145
r.fischer@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Rose White
Canteen Manager
06 278 4145
r.white@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Ruby Kahui
Alternative Education Tutor
06 278 4145
r.kahui@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Shaun Campbell
HoD Music
06 278 4145
s.campbell@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Shay King
Te Reo Maori
06 278 4145
s.king@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Sheryll Martin
Careers Advisor
06 278 4145
s.martin@hawerahs.school.nz
Pastoral Care
Susan Hopkins
Library / Resource Centre / Year 13
06 278 4145
s.hopkins@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge
Tane Houston
Learning Assistant Alt Ed
06 278 4145
t.houston@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Tania Ormond
Technology Technician
06 278 4145
t.ormond@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Tauke King
Kapa Haka Tutor
06 278 4145
enquiries@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Tracey Hardy
Student Support Officer
06 278 4145
t.hardy@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Tulah Katene
Teacher
06 278 4145
t.katene@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Vikash Chand
Teacher
06 278 4145
v.chand@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Virendra Prasad
Mathematics
06 278 4145
v.prasad@hawerahs.school.nz
Teacher
Vivienne Hohaia
Learning Assistant
06 278 4145
v.hohaia@hawerahs.school.nz
Support Staff
Wayne Benton
Transition
06 278 4145
w.benton@hawerahs.school.nz
Head of Department / Teacher In Charge